Ballet Workout


This class is taught by:

Olga Needham

Olga started studying ballet and gymnastics at 10 years old in Kyrgyzstan. She quickly excelled in both, and at 13 years old moved to Kiev to enter the Olympic School. She participated in the 1980 Olympic Games in Moscow, where she also finished a degree in Sports Medicine and was invited to join the Moscow Circus as a high bar gymnast. Her work has also included touring with Barnum Ballet and Cirque du Soleil for 12 years in 25 countries. Olga loves teaching Ballet Workout at Dancers’ Workshop.
This ballet fitness class incorporates mat and barre work... you will definitely get your heart pumping! Instructor Olga Needham started studying ballet and gymnastics at 10 years old in Kyrgyzstan. She quickly excelled in both and, at 13, moved to Kiev to enter the Olympic School. She participated in the 1980 Olympic Games in Moscow, where she also finished a degree in Sports Medicine and was invited to join the Moscow Circus as a high bar gymnast. Her work has also included touring with Barnum Ballet and Cirque du Soleil for 12 years in 25 countries. Olga loves teaching Ballet Workout at Dancers’ Workshop.

Please plan to wear something that allows you to move freely and feels comfortable to you. You might find it most helpful to wear something at least slightly form-fitting, so the instructor can see your form enough to make helpful corrections.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Jan 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Jan 29 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Feb 01 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Feb 05 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Feb 08 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Feb 12 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Feb 15 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Feb 19 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Feb 22 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Feb 26 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Mar 01 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Mar 05 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Mar 08 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Mar 12 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Mar 15 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Mar 19 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Mar 22 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Mar 26 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Mar 29 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham