Age 6 - Intro to Technique 1 (Thursday)


This class is taught by:

Marissa Moeri

Marissa Moeri holds a B.A. from Skidmore College. While in college, she had the honor of working with acclaimed artists-in-residence Robert Battle and Jeanne Bresciani. Her studies took her to Greece where she performed with the Isadora Duncan International Institute in the reconstructed works of Isadora Duncan. From 2006-2010 she lived in Boston where she performed with SOKOLOW NOW!, Deborah Abel Dance Company, Kelley Donovan and Dancers, Danny Swain Dance Company, and as a guest with Weber Dance. She danced with Contemporary Dance Wyoming from 2010-2015. With the help of her amazing husband, Michael, she is a now taking on her most important role as Mom to Owen Brighton, born December 2015. After taking some time off, Marissa is excited to once again be dancing, teaching, and working the front desk at Dancers’ Workshop!
 
Intro to Technique 1 (Introtech 1) is offered multiple times per week. You have the option to choose the day that works best with your schedule. 
 
Introtech 1 is a class for 6 year olds. It is designed as a gradual transition from the creative movement curriculum into technique classes. Students continue to build on the basic concepts of dance (body/action, space, body awareness, rhythm, coordination, balance and social skills) while learning the fundamental elements of ballet and modern dance technique.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 24 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Jan 31 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Feb 07 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Feb 14 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Feb 21 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Feb 28 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Mar 07 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Mar 14 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Mar 21 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Mar 28 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Apr 04 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Apr 11 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Apr 18 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Apr 25 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu May 02 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu May 09 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu May 16 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri