Intro to Technique 1 - C (6 yrs)


This class is taught by:

Marissa Moeri

Marissa Moeri holds a B.A. from Skidmore College. While in college, she had the honor of working with acclaimed artists-in-residence Robert Battle and Jeanne Bresciani. Her studies took her to Greece where she performed with the Isadora Duncan International Institute in the reconstructed works of Isadora Duncan. From 2006-2010 she lived in Boston where she performed with SOKOLOW NOW!, Deborah Abel Dance Company, Kelley Donovan and Dancers, Danny Swain Dance Company, and as a guest with Weber Dance. She danced with Contemporary Dance Wyoming from 2010-2015. With the help of her amazing husband, Michael, she is a now taking on her most important role as Mom to Owen Brighton, born December 2015. After taking some time off, Marissa is excited to once again be dancing, teaching, and working the front desk at Dancers’ Workshop!
 
Intro to Technique 1 (Introtech 1) is offered 3 times per week. You have the option to choose the class that works best with your schedule. Enroll your student in Intro to Technique 1 - A, B or C.
 
Introtech 1 is a class for 6 year olds. It is designed as a gradual transition from the creative movement curriculum into technique classes. Students continue to build on the basic concepts of dance (body/action, space, body awareness, rhythm, coordination, balance and social skills) while learning the fundamental elements of ballet and modern dance technique.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 13 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Sep 20 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Sep 27 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Oct 04 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Oct 11 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Oct 18 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Oct 25 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Nov 01 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Nov 08 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Nov 15 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Nov 29 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Dec 06 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Dec 13 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri
  • Thu Dec 20 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Marissa Moeri