Kinder Tech - D (5 yrs)


This class is taught by:

Stacy Thorkildsen

Stacy has a love of dancing that started when she began to study dance at the age of eight. She trained at San Ramon Valley Dance Academy in ballet, tap and jazz. She continued her studies at Brigham Young University and has been a part of DW for 20 years. She receives great joy from her little dancers. She’s blessed with a fabulous family and loves being actively involved in her children’s activities.
 
Kinder Tech is offered 3 times per week. You have the option to choose the class that works best with your schedule. Enroll your student in Kinder Tech - A, B, C or D.
 
Kinder Tech is a creative movement class for 5 year olds. It is designed for children to master the basic locomotor skills including walking, running, hopping, jumping, rolling, crawling, skipping, sliding, galloping and leaping. By combining locomotor skills and creative movement, students create simple dances and continue to understand the basic concepts of dance: body/action, space, body awareness, rhythm, coordination, balance and social skills.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 13 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Sep 20 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Sep 27 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Oct 04 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Oct 11 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Oct 18 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Oct 25 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Nov 01 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Nov 08 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Nov 15 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Nov 29 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Dec 06 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Dec 13 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Thu Dec 20 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen