MELTĀ®


This class is taught by:

Kate Kosharek

Kate Kosharek moved to Jackson in 2006 with a BFA in Dance from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. She is the Pilates & Open Program Coordinator at Dancers’ Workshop and a dance instructor for the School at DW. Kate is Pilates certified through Balanced Body and is a Level 2 MELT® instructor, trained by MELT® founder Sue Hitzmann. Specializing in Pilates & MELT® group and private training, she educates her clients in the awareness of alignment, emphasizing that healthy connective tissue and a strong core is key to achieving a balanced body and preventing injury. Kate is an experienced pre/post-natal instructor and is passionate about empowering women through their birth process. As her own experience continues to expand, Kate strives to give her students the ability to develop a curiosity and understanding of intentional movement.
This neurofascial technique brings your body back to a more ideal state by directly enhancing body awareness, rehydrating connective tissue, and quieting the nervous system. This class creates a local fluid exchange to treat the entire body using a specialized soft foam roller and soft balls. A powerful yet gentle hour that realigns the joints, improves organ function as well as athletic performance without inflicting pain. All levels welcome. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Jan 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Jan 29 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Jan 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Feb 05 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Feb 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Feb 12 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Feb 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Feb 19 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Feb 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Feb 26 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Feb 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Mar 05 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Mar 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Mar 12 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Mar 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Mar 19 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Mar 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Tue Mar 26 12:10 pm - 1:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Mar 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Kosharek