Age 7 - Intro to Technique 2 (Thursday)


This class is taught by:

Kate Kosharek

Kate Kosharek moved to Jackson in 2006 with a BFA in Dance from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. She is the Pilates & Open Program Coordinator at Dancers’ Workshop and a dance instructor for the School at DW. Kate is Pilates certified through Balanced Body and is a Level 2 MELT® instructor, trained by MELT® founder Sue Hitzmann. Specializing in Pilates & MELT® group and private training, she educates her clients in the awareness of alignment, emphasizing that healthy connective tissue and a strong core is key to achieving a balanced body and preventing injury. Kate is an experienced pre/post-natal instructor and is passionate about empowering women through their birth process. As her own experience continues to expand, Kate strives to give her students the ability to develop a curiosity and understanding of intentional movement.
 
Intro to Technique 2 (Introtech 2) is offered multiple times per week. You have the option to choose the day that works best with your schedule. 
 
Introtech 2 is a class for 7 year olds. It is designed to explore ballet and modern technique. The goals of this class are to build correct alignment, strengthen the core, learn and execute key vocabulary and skills in both ballet and modern technique. This class prepares students for Ballet and Modern Basics.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 24 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Jan 31 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Feb 07 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Feb 14 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Feb 21 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Feb 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Mar 07 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Mar 14 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Mar 21 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Mar 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Apr 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Apr 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Apr 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Apr 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu May 02 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu May 09 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu May 16 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek