Intro to Technique 2 - C (7 yrs)


This class is taught by:

Kate Kosharek

Kate Kosharek moved to Jackson in 2006 with a BFA in Dance from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. She is the Pilates & Open Program Coordinator at Dancers’ Workshop and a dance instructor for the School at DW. Kate is Pilates certified through Balanced Body and is a Level 2 MELT® instructor, trained by MELT® founder Sue Hitzmann. Specializing in Pilates & MELT® group and private training, she educates her clients in the awareness of alignment, emphasizing that healthy connective tissue and a strong core is key to achieving a balanced body and preventing injury. Kate is an experienced pre/post-natal instructor and is passionate about empowering women through their birth process. As her own experience continues to expand, Kate strives to give her students the ability to develop a curiosity and understanding of intentional movement.
 
Intro to Technique 2 (Introtech 2) is offered 3 times per week. You have the option to choose the class that works best with your schedule. Enroll your student in Intro to Technique 2 - A, B or C.
 
Introtech 2 is a class for 7 year olds. It is designed to explore ballet and modern technique. The goals of this class are to build correct alignment, strengthen the core, learn and execute key vocabulary and skills in both ballet and modern technique. This class prepares students for Ballet and Modern Basics.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Sep 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Sep 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Oct 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Oct 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Oct 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Oct 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Nov 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Nov 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Nov 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Nov 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Dec 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Dec 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek
  • Thu Dec 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Kate Kosharek