Age 5 - Kinder Tech (Tuesday)


This class is taught by:

Stacy Thorkildsen

Stacy has a love of dancing that started when she began to study dance at the age of eight. She trained at San Ramon Valley Dance Academy in ballet, tap and jazz. She continued her studies at Brigham Young University and has been a part of DW for 20 years. She receives great joy from her little dancers. She’s blessed with a fabulous family and loves being actively involved in her children’s activities.
 
Kinder Tech is offered multiple times per week. You have the option to choose the day that works best with your schedule. 
 
Kinder Tech is a creative movement class for 5 year olds. It is designed for children to master the basic locomotor skills including walking, running, hopping, jumping, rolling, crawling, skipping, sliding, galloping and leaping. By combining locomotor skills and creative movement, students create simple dances and continue to understand the basic concepts of dance: body/action, space, body awareness, rhythm, coordination, balance and social skills.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Jan 29 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Feb 05 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Feb 12 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Feb 19 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Feb 26 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Mar 05 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Mar 12 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Mar 19 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Mar 26 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Apr 02 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Apr 09 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Apr 16 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Apr 23 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue Apr 30 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue May 07 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen
  • Tue May 14 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Stacy Thorkildsen