Pilates Mat


This class is taught by:

Kate Kosharek

Kate Kosharek moved to Jackson in 2006 with a BFA in Dance from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. She is the Pilates & Open Program Coordinator at Dancers’ Workshop and a dance instructor for the School at DW. Kate is Pilates certified through Balanced Body and is a Level 2 MELT® instructor, trained by MELT® founder Sue Hitzmann. Specializing in Pilates & MELT® group and private training, she educates her clients in the awareness of alignment, emphasizing that healthy connective tissue and a strong core is key to achieving a balanced body and preventing injury. Kate is an experienced pre/post-natal instructor and is passionate about empowering women through their birth process. As her own experience continues to expand, Kate strives to give her students the ability to develop a curiosity and understanding of intentional movement.

Michaela Ellingson

Michaela Ellingson is a Jackson Hole native and teaches Pilates, Barre Fusion and dance for the School at DW. Michaela was first introduced to Pilates as a student herself at DW. She received her Pilates Certification with Simona Cipriani through the Art and Science of Contrology Pilates Training Program in Purchase, New York. She taught at Exhale Pilates and New York Pilates Studio in London. She is thrilled to teach Pilates equipment and mat classes at Dancers' Workshop.
This open level Pilates class strengthens core muscles, improving muscle control, flexibility, coordination, strength and tone, as well as alignment and breathing.
 
Wear something that allows you to move freely and feels comfortable to you. It might be helpful to wear something slightly form-fitting, so the instructor can see your form enough to make helpful corrections. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 24 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Sep 26 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Oct 01 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Oct 03 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Oct 08 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Oct 10 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Oct 15 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Oct 17 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Oct 22 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Oct 24 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Oct 29 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Oct 31 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Nov 05 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Nov 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Nov 12 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Nov 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Nov 19 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Nov 21 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson
  • Mon Nov 26 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Kate Kosharek
  • Wed Nov 28 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Michaela Ellingson