Ballet Workout


This class is taught by:

Olga Needham

Olga started studying ballet and gymnastics at 10 years old in Kyrgyzstan. She quickly excelled in both, and at 13 years old moved to Kiev to enter the Olympic School. She participated in the 1980 Olympic Games in Moscow, where she also finished a degree in Sports Medicine and was invited to join the Moscow Circus as a high bar gymnast. Her work has also included touring with Barnum Ballet and Cirque du Soleil for 12 years in 25 countries. Olga loves teaching Ballet Workout at Dancers’ Workshop.
This ballet fitness class incorporates mat and barre work... you will definitely get your heart pumping! Instructor Olga Needham started studying ballet and gymnastics at 10 years old in Kyrgyzstan. She quickly excelled in both and, at 13, moved to Kiev to enter the Olympic School. She participated in the 1980 Olympic Games in Moscow, where she also finished a degree in Sports Medicine and was invited to join the Moscow Circus as a high bar gymnast. Her work has also included touring with Barnum Ballet and Cirque du Soleil for 12 years in 25 countries. Olga loves teaching Ballet Workout at Dancers’ Workshop.

Please plan to wear something that allows you to move freely and feels comfortable to you. You might find it most helpful to wear something at least slightly form-fitting, so the instructor can see your form enough to make helpful corrections.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jul 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Jul 27 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Jul 31 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Aug 03 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Aug 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Aug 10 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Aug 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Aug 17 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Aug 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Aug 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Aug 28 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Aug 31 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Sep 04 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Sep 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Tue Sep 11 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham
  • Fri Sep 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Olga Needham